Planning Commissioners

Planning Commission Meetings

  • 6:00 pm
  • Fourth Monday of each month
  • City Hall 354 W. Main Farmington, AR 72730

The March 23, 2020 Planning Commission meeting has been re-scheduled to April 6, 2020

Although  the City of Farmington is closed to face-to-face meetings, the City will be virtually hosting a Planning Commission meeting on Monday April 6, 2020 at 6pm. More details to come regarding the specifics of this meeting, and how the community can participate, please watch our website and Facebook page for details. As always we will accept and distribute written comments. If you have questions about how to participate call: 479-267-3865; comments can be emailed to: The agenda for this meeting can be found below. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


Melissa McCarville
City Business Manager

354 W. Main Farmington, AR 72730
Phone: (479) 267-3865
Fax: (479) 267-3805


Robert Mann, Chairman
47 St. John's Place
Farmington, AR 72730
2 year term
Expires 12/31/2020

Judy Horne, Secretary
184 Applewood
Farmington, AR 72730
3 year term
Expires 12/31/2021

Toni Bahn
67 Rob St.
Farmington, AR 72730
4 year term
Expires 12/31/2022

Chad Ball
275 Vineyard
Farmington, AR 72730
2 year term
Expires 12/31/2020

Gerry Harris
12688 Bethel Blacktop
Farmington, AR 72730
5 year term
Expiring 12/31/2022

Bobby Wilson
11102 Spring Mountain Dr.
Farmington, AR 72730
4 year term
Expiring 12/31/2022

Jay Moore
49 Bellwood Dr.
Farmington, AR 72730
3 year term
Expiring 12/31/2021

Howard Carter
410 Driftwood
Farmington, AR 72730
2 year term
Expiring 12/31/2020


The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council regarding zoning changes, annexations, and conditional uses. The Commission also makes recommendations concerning amendments or changes to the Master Street Plan, General Land Use Plan, or other comprehensive planning elements. It also exercises final approval jurisdiction over subdivision plans and large scale development plans a well as conditional use permit applications.

The Farmington City Council shall appoint the members of the Planning Commission. The members of the Planning Commission shall hold office for a term of 2-5 years, depending on position.